Columnist Of The Day: Thomas Sowell; Looking Back


From Townhall (Pics added by B.S. Report)

sowell

After my 85th birthday last week, I looked back over my life and was surprised to discover in how many different ways I had been lucky, in addition to some other ways in which I was unlucky.

Among the things I did not know at the time was that I was adopted as an infant into a family with four adults, in which I was the only child.

All sorts of research since then has shown how the amount of attention and interactions with adults a child gets has a lot to do with the way the child develops. But of course I knew nothing about such things back then. (Read more.)

iStock-rear-view-mirror_0005

Leave a Reply

