Joe Biden; Vice-President And ‘Fraidy Cat’


Vice president Joe Biden said today he would tell his family members not to use subways in the U.S. and implied schools should be shuttered as the swine flu outbreak spread to 11 states and forced school closures amid confirmation of the first U.S. death.

Joe Biden: Fearless Leader Of The People...The New Churchill...NOT! He's afraid to leave home because he may catch the flu!

Joe Biden: Fearless Leader Of The People?...The New Churchill?...Bold like Patton? Competent like Eisenhower?...NOT! He's terrified he may catch the flu!

B.S.–Here is a recent portrait of Joe Biden when he was told about the swine flu “pandemic.”  Move over Patton….here is brave Joe!

Joe Biden Portrait: The New Face Of America...A spineless, quivering bowl of jello

Joe Biden Portrait: The New Face Of America...A spineless, quivering bowl of jello!

“I wouldn’t go anywhere in confined places now,” Biden said when asked whether he would advise family members to use public transportation.

Biden made his comments during a brief interview on NBC’s “Today” show during an interview with Matt Lauer.

“I would tell members of my family, and I have, I wouldn’t go anywhere in confined places now. It’s not that it’s going to Mexico, it’s you’re in a confined aircraft when one person sneezes it goes all the way through the aircraft. That’s me. I would not be, at this point, if they had another way of transportation suggesting they ride the subway. ”

The vice president also implied that schools should be closed as the threat of swine flu increases.

“If you’re out in the middle of a field and someone sneezes that’s one thing. If you’re in a closed aircraft or a closed container or closed car or closed classroom it’s a different thing.”

About two hours after the interview, Biden’s office issued a statement attempting to clarify the vice president’s remarks.

Joe Biden; manly man, but very in-touch with his feminine side...

Joe Biden; a manly man, but very "in-touch" with his feminine side...

“The advice he is giving family members is the same advice the administration is giving all Americans: That they should avoid unnecessary air travel to and from Mexico. If they are sick, they should avoid airplanes and other confined public spaces, such as subways. This is the advice the vice president has given family members who are traveling by commercial airline this week,” Biden’s spokeswoman, Elizabeth Alexander, said in a statement.  (Read more.)

B.S. Report–When Vice-President (it’s still absolutely shocking to me that he’s the VP of the United States!) Joe Biden speaks I can almost always comfortably take the opposite point of view.

So now, because Biden believes that swine flu is such a threat that he wouldn’t feel comfortable riding on a subway train or an airplane, I now would feel comfortable riding on a subway train or an airplane.

I don’t believe that swine flu is the scourge (in the U.S.) that we’re led to believe–that’s just me and my natural skepticism.  I may be proven wrong and I’ll have to eat my words–but I’ll take that risk based on the previous track record of these types of media-generated panics.

Joe Biden suffers from a different kind of disease, just an incurable and insidious as swine flu.  His disease is “foot-in-mouth” and he’s been afflicted with it his entire adult life.  It is an almost pathological ability to say the absolute wrong thing at the most inopportune moment.  He is the undisputed master at this craft.  For want of a better term, Joe Biden is a professional “moron.”

One response to “Joe Biden; Vice-President And ‘Fraidy Cat’

  1. You’re killing me! I just found another hilarious picture of the VP. I’m trying to find out if most people are making drastic changes in your lives? Cancelling vacations this summer? If you would like to weigh in on the debate, check in at educlaytion.

Leave a comment